Follow

Automated Emails to New Users?

We highly recommend that you send out the automated email when you load your users.   Experience has shown it really works and leads to fewer questions from your users.

If your user list contains current users and new users, the email only goes out to new users.   The import runs through the email addresses and skips any that are already users.

Once they request the password link, it expires in 7 days.   However, they can click "reset password" at any time and get a new link.

Remember - the user does NOT need the automated email.  As long as they are set up as a "user," all they need to do (at any time) is:

1.  Download the DirectorySpot app

2.  Enter their email as the username

3.  Click "reset password"

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk